Hello World!

Tuckered (3)

Didja miss me?  Huh?  Huh? 

I know.  The internet was so boring without my perky presence that you were ALL sleeping on your keyboards.

I feel like I’ve been gone forever.  So I finally bit the bullet and signed back up.  Writing is just such a great way to reflect upon the day.

Well, Rowan, what’s been going on, you may ask. 

Let’s see:

  • We moved into town. 
  • Maya went to Iowa – and took me with her.  The World Food prize was outstanding. 
  • Chris quit The Home Depot and has been working construction while continuing to study welding. 
  • Speaking of school,Kajsa’s going five whole days a week.  If she had her way, it’d be seven.  Furthermore, she’s almost completely out of diapers.  (Let’s all just take a moment to sigh with relief at that one.)
  • I’ve submitted my paperwork to get my Massage License back, have been knitting like mad, and am daydreaming regularly about our garden – but haven’t been to the nursery yet.

I guess that about sums it up.  I’ll post more after I’ve had a chance to properly compose myself.  Meanwhile, here’s a fun little movie Chris took of Kajsa a couple of weeks ago at the Kids Count event where I was volunteering at the Donor Network Arizona booth.

Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

