Thursday Thirteen 3.16.06

Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Things about plants I plan to include in this year’s garden.

  1. Tomato
  2. Basil
  3. Zucchini
  4. Cantaloupe
  5. Broccoli
  6. Carrots
  7. Brussels Sprouts
  8. Sweet Peas
  9. Rosemary
  10. Dill
  11. Peppers
  12. Eggplant
  13. Leek

You may, if you are so inclined, view my garden plan for this year.   Download garden_plan_2006.xls 
Please bear in mind, though, that the top edge of the left side is actually true north.  I know, I’m not very linear…but neither is nature.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Jen
Chickadee
Kimmy
Libragirl
Shelli
Addie

  (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)


Thursday Thirteen code

16 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen 3.16.06

  1. Whew! I got my 13 up. I’d forgotten! I need one of those things that tells you what day it is, and which day is coming next.

    We’re planting shamrocks at Girl Scouts tomorrow. Other than that I haven’t put much thought into a garden so far. It’s probably time to do that, eh? Thanks for the reminder, yours looks like it will be great!

  2. good for you! 🙂
    i had plans of growing a garden on my own this year (at a community garden in town), but w/ trying to get the photography biz going, i just don’t feel like i have the time to commit. i might try to do some container gardening (to keep the dogs out) in the backyard.

  3. Jen:
    I think they’re called collanders.
    I’m glad I could remind you of something. You’ve just reminded me to buy Guiness. Yum!

    Chickadee:
    I learned so much from last year’s garden. It’s such a fun thing to do.

    Lynda:
    You shouldn’t. Even if it’s just some kitchen herbs, it sure does make dinner that much more special.

    Kimmy:
    We’re planting some fruit trees, too. I can hardly wait.

    Libragirl:
    Just let me know when.

    amygeekgrl:
    Have fun with that. In my side bar I have posts to gardening sites. One of them – Gardening as an Anarchist Plot – has a big section on container gardening.

  4. Oh what a wonderful garden. I love brussel sprouts and broccoli are the best. Hubby is not fond of brussel sprouts so I haven’t been able to convince him to grow them. We do have tomatoes and blueberries planted. Hope to have more soon.

    Thanks for the stop by.

  5. Debbie:
    I always thought I hated brussels sprouts. My husband finally convinced me to plant some for him. After her fixed me a plate one day, I have been a fan. They will, now, always be included.

    Helen:
    You’re welcome. And thanks 😀

Leave a Reply

