Desert Snowfall

Morning_snowfall_006

I awoke this morning to the sweet, unsullied majesty of a first snow.  It was early still.  No one else had wandered out to look around.  So I quickly dressed and grabbed the camera, running outside to capture as much of the magical beauty as I could.

And while I know that many of you out there have been contending with snowstorms all winter, my nostalgia lingers.  It sets upon my heart like a soft blanket wrapping me in the memories of childhood, to keep me warm as I traipse through something so unexpected and evanescent as snowfall in the desert.

4 thoughts on “Desert Snowfall

  1. Oh, I remember being horribly jealous of your snow pictures a few months back. And don’t worry, I’ll still be walking around barefoot before you. It is, after all, Arizona.

Leave a Reply

