HUMPDAY HERO

Rain_6_2

And just like that the world changed.

After 132 days without any noticeable precipitation, it drizzled. I cannot begin to describe the sense of calm
I felt as I stepped outside to that wonderful fresh smell. Almost like hay in its organic bouquet. It is one of the best smells
imaginable…rain.

Rain_11My skin tingled as I walked to the van for my drive to
school. And I had to keep my sweatshirt
on for the whole ride, as I had the rear windows open in order to soak up as
much of the blissful aroma as possible.

So in honor of the sensual pleasure derived from something
so simple and pure, I name as my Humpday Hero, Mother Nature. And while I know that this is not a real
person, today, I can think of no one
better suited for my adoration.
………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Photos snapped during my drive yesterday…aren’t they lovely! 
Can’t see them well?  Simply click to enlarge.

14 thoughts on “HUMPDAY HERO

  1. It smells rainy here this morning. When I let the dog out, I stood at the door longer than usual just to take in the smell. Makes it feel like spring.

  2. I love the smell of rain. Great Picture
    Who says Mother Nature isn’t real. Just because you can’t see her physically, you see trees and grass and rain…that’s her

  3. You can have our rain, and snow! I am sick of it!

    You live in Arizona, right? Jason lived there for 4 years in high school. He loved it, and hopes to move us out there some day! I love warmth, and sun! The only thing is I would probably miss the rain, but not the snow, and this cold. I could swim everyday!

    Ok, sorry, random thoughts!

  4. ccw:
    That’s a great thing isn’t it…the desire to linger? It’s always so nice when it strikes you like that. I am so happy to see Spring approaching.

    Libragirl:
    Oh, I know she’s real. Just not a flesh and bones kinda person. But, yes, I’m big into mother nature.

    Sarah:
    Unfortunately you’re thinking of a different part of Arizona from where we live. We get snow and cold. If I went out to swim today, I’d regret it — immediately.

    But the difference is, that I can drive just a couple of hours to get to what you describe. If Jason ever talks you into visiting AZ, you should give us a call. We could go take a dip somewhere together.

  5. Ok, I don’t know a thing about Arizona, just what Jason tells me. He lived in Phoenix. I would for sure give yo a call. I’m sure we won’t have the money anytime soon anyway, but some day we will. I would love to meet you!

Leave a Reply

