YOU TALK, I LISTEN

Alice

According
to Wickepedia:

A Johari window is a metaphorical tool
intended to help people better understand their interpersonal communication
and relationships.
It is used primarily in self-help groups and corporate settings as a heuristic
exercise.

Well wouldn’t you know, I found an interactive online Johari window. So I’ve begun one for myself. And I would just love it if you would be
willing to give me a little feedback. Yes,
I truly am a sucker for these self-indulgent forms of pop therapy.

Oh, and by the way, anyone can create one. If you decide to do so, I’ll gladly share my thoughts about you, too.

Here’s MINE.

7 thoughts on “YOU TALK, I LISTEN

  1. I did it. I was the first one. I put a link to one up yesterday for myself. You can find it here.

    I already have the results posted on my site, but will update them as more people participate. Don’t go to my site until you have filled it out if you want to avoid being influenced by others. That isn’t to say that you don’t have your own mind, I just would have a hard time being objective if I read what everyone else said.

    I love you, Rowan. I think you are awesome. You do a lot for humanity and I hope you know that you touch a lot of people’s lives.

  2. Oh my, Shelli. You are so effusive . You have often said such nice things. I don’t know precisely how to respond.
    I do try to do whatever I can to help others and spread love to those I meet. As for touching lives, I’ll have to take your word for it…but thank you.
    I did go to your window. It was busy the first time, but I returned. I don’t recall the exact words that I chose for you. But they all had to do with being kind, helpful & wise…as this is how I see you. Thank you for being so reliably & gently encouraging.

  3. I hope you don’t think that because I am effusive that I am insincere. I really mean those things that I say. If there is one word that people who know me well would use to describe me, it is honest. Often, they would say, I am too honest. So if I say good things about you, I mean them with my whole heart.

    You should keep your Johari window post on top. A lot of people don’t blog on the weekends, so they might not see it until Monday. They would have a better chance of seeing it if it were on top. Just a suggestion–you don’t have to listen if you don’t want to.:) You know your readers better than I.

    Thanks for filling out mine. I loved doing it, even though I was reluctant at first. It was a lot of fun to see who would respond and what they would say.

  4. I did it! Hope it helps, it was very interesting. I hadn’t ever seen that before.

    Thanks for your comments on my knitting project, it made me glad to see them 🙂

  5. Shelli:
    I don’t doubt your sincerity at all. It just makes me turn red when people say nice things about me.
    I think that the idea of keeping it [the Johari window post] on top for a couple days, is a good one. I’m just not sure how to make it stick. I’ll have to look into that.

    Jen:
    Thanks. It seemed like a fun way to get some feedback; especially since everything on it is some form of good.

    And I meant everything I said about your project. I never have the discipline for anything so large. I’m amazed…and somewhat inspired.

Leave a Reply

