IT ALWAYS COMES BACK TO HAUNT YOU

Feb_2306_007

Perhaps you remember that a couple of days ago I wrote about
how sublimely precocious my child was. I
bragged unabashedly of her advanced vocabulary. It was, indeed, a good day.

Then last night, as I lay upon the big bed with Kajsa, desperately
trying to get her to go to sleep, we chatted once more. In an earnest attempt to get this child to
have sweet dreams and healthy self-esteem, I initiated the following, curious, conversation.

        Me: “Kajsa’s so smart.”
        Kajsa: “Mmmm Hmmm.”
        Me: “Kajsa’s so kind.”
        Kajsa: “Mmmm Hmmm.”
        Me: “You know what else?”
        Kajsa: “I’m fye yooh N gin.”
        Me: “You’re a fire engine?”
        Kajsa: “Eeee Yoing Eeee Yoing Eeee Yoing!”

My conclusion: Excellent imagination. Odd sense
of self.

5 thoughts on “IT ALWAYS COMES BACK TO HAUNT YOU

Leave a Reply

