LEADING LADY

Katharine Hepburn

You are the fabulously quirky and independent woman of character. You
go your own way, follow your own drummer, take your own lead. You stand
head and shoulders next to your partner, but you are perfectly willing
and able to stand alone. Others might be more classically beautiful or
conventionally woman-like, but you possess a more fundamental common
sense and off-kilter charm, making interesting men fall at your feet.
You can pick them up or leave them there as you see fit. You share the
screen with the likes of Spencer Tracy and Cary Grant, thinking men who
like strong women.

Which leading lady are you?

10 thoughts on “LEADING LADY

  1. Carole Lombard here. I don’t even know who she is, but the description they gave of me is nearly dead on. I even read it to my husband and he said so, too. Besides, she’s beautiful so I guess it’s not all bad.

  2. Shelli:
    Isn’t that funny? Kate Hepburn’s description hit the nail right on the head for me, too. I related especially well to “fabulously quirky and independent woman of character”.

    I do try. 😀

  3. I am Bette Davis:

    You’re one smart cookie, and you know it. You also know how to let everyone else in on the deal. You’ve worked hard to get where you are, and sometimes you might not have played fair. You are ruthless but charming, and the light of intelligence sparkles in your eyes. When cornered, you can and will act, but you’d rather have things go your way and live a life of ease and comfort. It’s not a great idea to cross you; you will run the competition down like a rabbit, and leave them wondering what hit them. Your leading men include Errol Flynn and Paul Henreid, men who like a feisty gal with a touch of class.

  4. Barbara Stanwyck
    You scored 30% grit, 47% wit, 19% flair, and 14% class!
    Sounds about write, tough exterior, quick witted and a bit sarcastic!

  5. Dave:
    You are so elegant. I always wanted to do my eye make-up like her, but didn’t think I could get away with such drama.

    Jen:
    I don’t know much about her. But through this website http://www.moderntimes.com/bab/ I found out that her original name way Ruby Stevens. See, I would have kept that. The description sounds like you, though…quick witted and a bit sarcastic.

    Allison:
    I, too, have always love Hepburn. She’s just a raw kind of classy (affairs aside). Pretty cool you named your daughter Katherine!

Leave a Reply

