Thankful Thursday 10-27

Gratitudegratitude

Every week
Running2Ks has a post called Thankful Thursday.
In the past, I’ve tried to remember to do this. I am; however, a little bit better at the
moment by moment gratitude. (That whole
wanna-be Zen thing.) I do think, though,
that it is well worthwhile to look back over the week and think about all the
blessings for which I am grateful.

So here we
go…

This week I am
thankful that Maya has done so well in school, that she has been invited into a
select club, which has its own privileges. Among them are getting out of school five minutes early on Fridays, and
discounts at some restaurants, as well as, the local bowling alley. Chris calls it her secret club and teases her
about running the world – ala the Illuminati. (Encouraging, eh?)

As an addendum,
I am grateful that this will provide increased desire to continue her
scholastic excellence.

I am thankful
that Lynne found a house and was able to pack and move her entire household
within 12 days of spying her new home. It was also a great blessing for Chris to be able to go up to
Seattle to help his mother, and to say a
farewell to his boyhood home.
 

I am thankful
that I found a special something to do with Lynne when she comes to visit for
Thanksgiving. I’d tell you what it is, but
she pops over here to read sometimes. So
you’ll all just have to be patient.
🙂

I am immensely thankful
that there are no more pre-transplant tests for Kajsa. It has been challenging for all of us. Now it is out of our hands, which is in its
own strange way comforting.

And finally, I
wanted to extend a big thank you to all of you who have come by in the past
week to extend your well wishes. They
are not only welcome, but truly uplifting. I know that many of you found your way over via Running2Ks blog. Isn’t she great? What a kind thing for her to do. Thank you, too, Lady. Bless you and yours.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday 10-27

  1. Rowan, as always, you are too kind–a gracious woman. Thank you. I am so glad that things have looked up this week. What a whirlwind time for your family. Hugs to you and yours. My thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

