Thank you, Patti

Thought


As seen on Running2Ks site. Another Meme…

1. What is your occupation? Mama, Online Shopkeeper, Massage Therapist,
Doula
2.
What color is your underwear right now?  Orange 
with hot pink stars ala Fred Meyer

3.
What are you listening to right now? Kajsa telling us a story about a horsy
as she prances it across the floor.
4.
What was the last thing you ate? An artichoke heart!
5.
Do you wish on stars? Don’t you?
6.
If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Burnt Sienna
7.
How is the weather right now? Cold cloudless night
8.
Last person you spoke to on the phone? Kajsa’s Dialysis Nurse, Joanne
9.
How old are you today? 35
10.
Favorite drink? alcoholic? beer. – otherwise: Emperor’s Choice tea by
Celestial Seasonings over ice
11.
Favorite sport to watch? Anything with children running willy-nilly in
packs.
12.
Have you ever dyed your hair? Yes
13.
Do you wear contacts or glasses? Glasses, when I can find them.
14.
Pets?  Thor – the bog ole dog, Kingsford – the Oscar, Zisou –
the Jack Dempsey, Leopold – the Plachostymous, October – the Beta, Pagan – the goat
15.
Favorite month? April
16.
Favorite food? Palak Paneer
17.
What was the last movie you watched? Sea Biscuit (for the first time)
18.
Favorite Day of Year? Winter Solstice
19.
What do you do to vent anger? Yell or eat
20.
What was your favorite toy as a child? not a toy–books
21.
Fall or Spring? Spring
22.
Hugs or kisses? Hugs
23.
Cherry or Blueberry? Cherry
24.
Living arrangements? Converted chicken coop.
25.
When was the last time you cried? Day before yesterday.
26.
What is on the floor of your closet? Dialysate boxes and suitcases.
27.
Who is the friend you have had the longest? Gem
28.
What did you do last night? Caught up on my blog reading and
commenting. It had been a while since I
had time to just sit and peruse. I also made
a scrumptious meal, did a bunch of dishes and danced in the kitchen to Kate
Bush and flickering candlelight.
29.
Favorite smell? Rain on the sidewalk when it’s been dry for a really long
time
30.
What or who inspires you? My
children, nature
31.
What are you afraid of? People who
honestly feel that selfishness is both noble and honorable
32.
Plain, cheese or spicy burgers? Never plain. The more yummy stuff the better
33.
Favorite car? Pius!!!
34.
Favorite dog breed? Golden Rot…but only if it can be an exact clone of
Thor.
35.
Number of keys on your key ring? 5 But I don’t know what 2 of them are for.
36.
How many states have you lived in? Ten if you count Arizona twice.

7 thoughts on “Thank you, Patti

  1. Hi! I’m also a mother and a doula. I found this blog from a link on Milliner’s Dream. I just wanted to say that I loved your answers, and I can already tell that I’m going to enjoy it here.

    Many Blessings,
    Ahavah

  2. ccw:
    I’ll have to swing by and check out your answers. I’ll bet we have a lot in common. Yes, I’ve lived all over the US except for New England.

    Running2Ks:
    The tea is great! I also like Good Earth original. Yum! I’ll look into the book.

    Rodney Roe:
    Duh! Pius…I guess that’s what you feel as you’re diving a Prius. I guess spellcheck failed me once again. Oh well.

    You should smell it here when the monsoons begin…oh wait; you probably have. It’s amazing.

    Ahavah:
    Thank you for stopping by. I really like Milliner’s Dream. With our commonalities, I’ll probably enjoy your thoughts, as well. I look forward to visiting.

  3. I’m feeling meme-ish today, I just saw Running2K’s, I think I’ll do this one too.

    Fred Meyers! You must be a north-westerner. I’m going to guess Eugene, Oregon. I don’t think we’ve met, but you look mighty familiar to me…

Leave a Reply

