sluggish and sick

905_more_005

Sorry, I haven’t posted for the past couple of days,
but we’re all sick around here. Yuck.

Not only does this mess with the body, but it also
befuddles the mind. I’m just too foggy
headed to think.

I hope that all of you out there in blogland are feeling
better than we.

In the meantime here’s a picture of our sick Cutiepie
in her “new” hand me down PJs and galoshes from her friend Elora. (Thank you, Jenn, for the wonderful box of
clothing.)

Speaking of Kajsa, she looked down at her PB&J
sandwich today, and exclaimed, “Red – in there.” I guess she’d never noticed the jelly before.

5 thoughts on “sluggish and sick

  1. I’m sorry you’re all feeling bad, I hope everyone is feeling a little better now.
    I’m so glad you got the package, Elora helped me deliver it. She knew she was sending clothes to Kajsa, and she thought she was going to be at the post office. When we got there, she kept asking “where is Kajsa?” I don’t know what it is with kids and galoshes, but Elora loves to walk around the house in them. Sometimes only the galoshes 🙂
    I hope everyone starts feeling better. Love you all from all of us.

  2. Oh Jenn, that is too sweet. We’ll have to find a way to see each other (sooner than later). I’m super bummed that we’re missing Elora’s 3rd birthday. We’ll be thinking of you all.

    As for the galoshes, we already have a picture of her with only the boots and that polar fleece inca style hat with the tassles and straps — nothing else. I’ll send you a copy.

    We sure do miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

