Another Meme

805_009_edited2Here’s my version of one I found on ccw’s blog.

She, in turn, got it from halloweenlover

  • Name as it appears on birth certificate: If you don’t know, then you won’t
    know.
  • Nicknames: I don’t have any, now. But
    I went by OhBe for years. (It’s a long
    story and not very interesting.)
  • Place of Birth:

    Phoenix, AZ  – weird, huh?

  • Favorite food: Does an amazing Italian dinner with salad, cannoli and wine
    count?
  • Ever been to Africa: No.  I’d love to someday, but there are other spots I’d like to go first.  Thailand, India, Belize… 
  • Love someone so much it hurts: Yes.
  • Been in a car accident: Never a bad one. So far only fender benders, knock wood.
  • Croutons or bacon bits: Bacos (thar soy!)
  • Favorite day of the week: Thursday
  • Favorite restaurant: Bamboo Gardens on Queen Anne Hill,  Seattle. Everything there is amazing and
    vegetarian. You’d never know it though
    from the selection.
  • Favorite sport to watch: Anything with really little kids.  Adorably hillarious slap stick (no pun intended)
  • Favorite drink for summer: Iced herbal tea (no sweetener). In the evening a
    micro-brew…so cold that you can barely hold onto it.
  • Favorite ice cream: Chunky Monkey. Although lately I’ve been missing peppermint, you know the one with the
    candy bits in it?
  • Disney or Warner Bros.: Pixar (Disney’s too sexual & W.B. is so violent!)
  • Favorite fast food restaurant:  Taco Del Mar  
  • What Color is your bedroom carpet: Blue indoor/outdoor– uggh!
  • How many times did you fail your driver’s test: I never failed the test, but I came really
    close to failing the class. During a
    practice drive one day, I swerved into oncoming traffic in order to avoid
    hitting a cat. We almost got hit by a
    semi, but avoided that by driving into a ditch. Fortunately, I had an A+ in the written. I think that the two coaches who taught the class had a big argument
    about me before allowing me to pass the class.
  • Before this one, from whom did you get your 3 last e-mails: My dad,
    Running2Ks, and Wickenburg Freecycle.
  • Which store would you choose to max out your credit card: For the family – Home Depot (BTDT).  Just for my personal enjoyment – Any bookstore.
  • What do you do most often when you are bored: read anything…blogs, books,
    toothpaste tubes
  • What time is Bedtime:  1:00 am.  That needs to change, but I’ve have a hard
    time sleeping lately.
  • Favorite TV shows: Lost, Inside the Actors Studio,  and oh how I miss The X-files and Northern Exposure!
  • Last person/s you went to dinner with: Chris and the girls – is there
    anyone else to go to dinner with?
  • Ford or Chevy: Jeez! If I had to,
    it’d be Ford…but only if I could get that hybrid Explorer.
  • What are you listening to right now: My incredibly loud refrigerator and
    the bubbler for the aquarium.  Wait, the cicadas just chimed in…no, no , now they’re gone again.  And now they’re back…
  • What is your favorite color: GREEN
  • Lake, ocean or river: Swimming? I like to
    swim in lakes or lazy rivers. (I’m
    terribly phobic of sharks.)
    But, I like to live near the Ocean. That’s one of the things I miss most about
    Washington.  That, and green.

  • How many tattoos do you have: One
  • Have you ever run out of gas: Yes.  I was 10 miles
    outside of Iowa City, at 11:23
    on New Years Eve 1990/1991…in the
    middle of a blizzard. I had backstage
    passes in  Chicago
    that my
    friend Squirrel had gotten for us. We
    were all ready to go out when my sister called from Iowa City to say that she
    was lonely and that some creepy guy was there driving her nuts. Needless to say 5&1/2 hours later,
    Squirrel was not happy to be tromping through the snow to get gas. We made it just in time to grab Heather and
    take her to Econofoods. We shared our
    bottle of bubbly with the night staff of the grocery store.

Please, feel free to play along!

3 thoughts on “Another Meme

  1. Hey! It’s good to see your blog again! It was a nice long trip to the NW, and it’s hard to be blog-motivated…

    I actually didn’t pass drivers ed at all. I failed one of the small tests and wasn’t alowed to make up the test. (good reflection on my whole learning experience I guess..)

    Oh well.

  2. I’ll bite.
    Name as it appears on birth certificate: Harry Nutzak. Just kidding. 🙂
    Nicknames: Bonkey. Ass-head.
    Place of Birth: Richland, WA
    Favorite food: Pizza.
    Ever been to Africa: No.
    Love someone so much it hurts: Yes. Especially when she hits me!
    Been in a car accident: Nothing major. Long time ago had a kid hit me and he took off. I chased him just like a scene out of Starsky and Hutch, but I stopped when I got his plate # and realized I was being stupid.
    Croutons or bacon bits: Bacon!! (Sorry Rowan)
    Favorite day of the week: Saturday
    Favorite restaurant: Italian Spaghetti House, Lake City, WA. El Paseo, Keller, TX
    Favorite sport to watch: Women’s ice skating. Nice legs.
    Favorite drink for summer: Frozen strawberry margarita.
    Favorite ice cream:: Haagen Daz Swiss Almond Vanilla
    Disney or Warner Bros.: I agree with Rowan: Pixar
    Favorite fast food restaurant: Sonic. Just tried their Jalapeno Poppers. OMG.
    What color is your bedroom carpet: Beige with spots.
    How many times did you fail your driver’s test: Zero.
    Before this one, from whom did you get your 3 last e-mails: All spam
    Which store would you choose to max out your credit card: I don’t have a credit card, but if I did, it would be Lowe’s/Home Depot or an electronics store.
    What do you do most often when you are bored: Seriously, I cannot remember the last time I was bored.
    Favorite TV shows: Curb Your Enthusiasm, SNL
    Last person/s you went to dinner with: My wife. Tuesday date night.
    Ford or Chevy: Toyota
    What are you listening to right now: Nelly Furtado.
    What is your favorite color: Green
    Lake, ocean or river: Ocean. That is also what I miss most about Seattle.
    How many tattoos do you have: Just two unintentional ones when I accidentally stabbed myself with pencils.
    Have you ever run out of gas: Yes. In downtown Seattle. Walked to the only station I could find in a not-so-good area, and the gas guy (that looked like he was homeless) dug up a rusty beat up gas can for me to borrow. When I returned it I gave him a $10 tip and he lit up like a Christmas tree. Best 10 bucks I ever spent.

  3. OK, I took my driving test in a ’79 Chrysler Newport–aka a Grandma Boat. A trainee gave me the driving test. I got 100% on the written, of course. My mom, dad, and brother are watching me. I glide all around the course, gracefully and legally. Then, it comes to parallel parking (the thing I practiced least and the thing that may be impossible to do in a Grandma Boat).

    I fail. I hit the posts over and over. My nuclear family is hiding their head and pretending to not know me. They are devising comforting things to say for when I come back without a license.

    The trainee said, “Oh, I couldn’t have parked this car that way either. You pass.”

    Not only that, but Florida removed the parallel parking from the test the following year. Who knows if they ever reinstated it?

Leave a Reply

