Kids DO say the darndest things

805_002Kajsa has a habit of climbing up onto a chair in the
bathroom under the pretense of brushing her teeth. Her real plan though is to rearrange the
bathroom shelf. I don’t know how many
random items we’ve now retrieved from the drain. So last night when she was supposedly
attending to her oral hygiene and I heard a crash I went running. Coming around the corner, I was quick to ask,
“What are you into?”

Kajsa’s answer? ”The
bathroom.”

Technically she was correct, I suppose.

*~..~*

On another note, the above photo was posted in honor of my sister
in law, Katie. Apparently, when she was
a kid, her dad had a running prank. Whenever
her mom left the table at a fancy restaurant, he would have Katie and her two sisters,
Kim and Jenny, balance spoons on their noses.

From what I hear she never stopped being somewhat embarrassed
by this.

I’m betting, though, that if she’s anything like me, deep
down inside somewhere, she was actually a very proud mother.

I know I certainly am!

9 thoughts on “Kids DO say the darndest things

  1. What a smart little child! I love that answer. It sounds like you will have your hands full.

    I can hold a spoon on my nose. It is definitely a talent to be proud of!

  2. Aww shucks.

    Thank you, Amy, so much. Both the girls have those yes.

    And ccw, what are hands full, but to fill? I figure its all just a part of mamahood.

    Your’s seems to be a bit of an adventurer, too.

  3. I totally can’t do that trick unless I am lying down, LOL! That is talent. Let me tell ya, for the longest time we had a childproof handle on the bathroom door–but when some little one learned to go potty, that handle had to come off. Now the new little one (who doesn’t potty) goes in to put on lipstick (lip balm)–huge amounts and I can’t stop her.

  4. I totally can’t do that trick unless I am lying down, LOL! That is talent. Let me tell ya, for the longest time we had a childproof handle on the bathroom door–but when some little one learned to go potty, that handle had to come off. Now the new little one (who doesn’t potty) goes in to put on lipstick (lip balm)–huge amounts and I can’t stop her.

  5. Its inevitable. They always seem to go for the “makeup”.

    Maya bought herself some eyeliner yesterday. She was in the process of giving me a thirteen year old’s version of a makeover when we chanced to look down. There was Kajsa with black lines drawn all around her face.

    I should have taken a picture, but I was too busy laughing and scrubbing.

Leave a Reply

