Can it get any nerdier than this?

Rowan_detail_tile_2

I actually looked up my name on Googlisms Here are the
results. Perhaps they are not all on the
mark, but most are at least interesting. I got the idea from Hanuman 

As you may already know, I have a comment for
everything. This is no exception.

  • Rowan is used as both a feminine and masculine name (Yes,
    this is true. I’ve met many young boys
    with my name. In fact my husband always
    wanted to have a son named Rowan. Then
    he met me. Oh well.)
  • Rowan is a Scots Gaelic name meaning red (While I do burn easily, I am politically blue)
  • Rowan is the proud mom (Oh yes I am)
  • Rowan is also known as the witchen tree (I’ll get you…and
    your little dog, too)
  • Rowan is a fast (Is that like smart or slutty?)
  • Rowan is associated with protection against witchcraft and bad luck (I’ll save
    you and your little dog, too)
  • Rowan is a native species to Ireland and the rest of Europe (Vague definition,
    but actually true about me)
  • Rowan is not a commercial species in Ireland but nevertheless plays an important
    role in upland forestry as one of the few…
    (I am just sooo wild)
  • Rowan is the faerie of the group (I DO believe in faeries, I DO believe in faeries)
  • Rowan is the wood to use for making any magical tool which has anything to do
    with divining
    (Apparently, though I’m not so good at finding water or I wouldn’t
    be smack dab in the middle of Arizona)
  • Rowan is always nervous of everything that the villagers do
    (Ooooh, I am – they scare me so)
  • Rowan is lovely in a fey sort of way (Why thank you)
  • Rowan is proud of stealing 21 ceramic penises that were part of a domestic
    (Oops about that ;D)
  • Rowan is noted for having lovely white flowers in May ( I’ll have to post
    photos)
  • Rowan is the tree of protection (But I’m thinking of branching out)
  • Rowan is the second moon of the year (Chris is the first. We DO have such wild New Years parties)
  • Rowan is the composer of many published hymn tunes (my secret
    life – I’m also a top government spy)
  • Rowan is anyone who believes in loyalty (You can be Rowan, too)
  • Rowan is me (I can be Rowan, too)
  • Rowan is beautiful and light and I like the idea of the spinney (I was right
    there until the sentence changed on me)
  • Rowan is the long haired tortoise shell (Kind of a platypus type of thing)
  • Rowan is the second moon of the Celtic year of thirteen moons (people just can’t
    stop talking those parties, can they?)
  • Rowan is found in woodland (every chance I get)
  • Rowan is destined to love (cool!)
  • Rowan is so thick you can cut it with a knife (but please don’t)
  • Rowan is related to other sorbus species (I’m also related
    to Maya, Chris & Kajsa)
  • Rowan is an outstanding tree full of berries (Outstanding in the woodland?)
  • Rowan is a tall (Yep, 5’1&3/4”)
  • Rowan is connected to a tale about the drinking cup of Zeus (I’m going to have
    to look that up)
  • Rowan is an accomplished ninja swords (More secret life stuff.  These guys are better than James Lipton)
  • Rowan is their hip trip (I also skip and backflip, don’t
    give me no lip)
  • Rowan is approximately 189 (but it doesn’t show because I
    use the following)
  • Rowan is involved in developing new products for skin care
    and other markets
    (See above)
  • Rowan is suddenly thrust into an investigation where not only must he help stop
    a sadistic serial killer
    (as opposed to a gentle friendly serial killer?)
  • Rowan is considered by the sturdy people of Rin to be a shy
    weakling
    (Hey, wait a minute!)
  • Rowan is the avoidance of being overly influenced by forces outside yourself
    (like google?)
  • Rowan is a member of the rose family (that’s Roe’s)
  • Rowan is called upon to be the next chooser (anything I
    want?)
  • Rowan is a small tree rarely growing to a height of more
    than 15m
    (still thinking of branching out, though)
  • Rowan is clearly on the crest of the new wave in charitable thinking (see my
    last post)
  • Rowan is located on highway 3 in north central Iowa (Not any more, but when I
    was a teenager, I lived in Des Moines)
  • Rowan is not your average guest minister (No, but I am ordained)
  • Rowan is often the only tree species which has so far
    withstood all environmental pollution
    (awesome, plant more Rowan trees!!)

Let’s hear it for geek games.

Perhaps you can join in.

What does Google think of you?

3 thoughts on “Can it get any nerdier than this?

Leave a Reply

