Studio 54, eat your guts out.

Hangin_016_2

Sanding sheetrock is just not fun. I have white powder everywhere. And I truly do mean everywhere. I even went to the closet & got one of the
kids’ pair of goggles to keep the stuff out of my eyes. 

Boy was I a
sight. I doubt it is all going to come
off tonight. And I have to start all
over in the morning. But then the
texturing will get done and we will finally be able to paint Maya’s room! Just in time for school to begin.

Speaking of Maya’s school starting, we found out yesterday that
she will be able to catch the bus a mere two (2!) blocks from here. That will be so much better than the hour and
a half drive that we all had to make each & every day last year. I’m so excited.

What ever will I do
with all of that spare time?

8 thoughts on “Studio 54, eat your guts out.

  1. I hear ya. Chris actually sliced through his thumb a while ago cutting the stuff. We had to wait for the nail to get long enough for him to tear it off. Bleccchhh.

    By the way, what in the world are you doing up right now? Its gotta be around three a.m. there. Have you been having trouble sleeping?

  2. I belong to a Yahoo group for people who embrace the ideas of Carl Sagan. It is populated by really smart eggheads, some of whom are extremely rigid secular humanists. So how can a secular humanist get on your nerves? When they get baited by ‘woo woo’ trolls. I quit going there. I just wanted to scream ‘stop it already, can’t you see what’s happening?’

    Rowan, I haven’t seen that much white on you since your Goth days!

  3. I belong to a Yahoo group for people who embrace the ideas of Carl Sagan. It is populated by really smart eggheads, some of whom are extremely rigid secular humanists. So how can a secular humanist get on your nerves? When they get baited by ‘woo woo’ trolls. I quit going there. I just wanted to scream ‘stop it already, can’t you see what’s happening?’

    Rowan, I haven’t seen that much white on you since your Goth days!

  4. I’m sorry that happened…both of you.

    RRoe, I know how much that group kept you entertained. Darn.

    And R2K’s, I hope it wasn’t a personal affront. If so, hopefully you can work it out. If not, just let it go. No sense worring over other people’s nonsense.

    Listen to me. Don’t I sound so wise when Its not my own life?

  5. I’m sorry that happened…both of you.

    RRoe, I know how much that group kept you entertained. Darn.

    And R2K’s, I hope it wasn’t a personal affront. If so, hopefully you can work it out. If not, just let it go. No sense worring over other people’s nonsense.

    Listen to me. Don’t I sound so wise when Its not my own life?

Leave a Reply

