So I got my garden

So I got my garden in and I’m pretty excited about it. We chose a spot up on the hill on the other side of the Pfaff’s house. Its so sunny up there. I actually got sunburned one day after being up there for only an hour or so. This year I’m using the square foot method and am finding it to be quite pleasant, so far. We’ll see how I feel in a few weeks, when everything is trying to sprawl out.
I planted:

  • tomato plants
  • peppers, basil
  • marigolds
  • corn
  • leek
  • carrots
  • bok choi
  • brussels sprouts
  • dill
  • fennel
  • cucumber
  • zucchini
  • yellow squash
  • stevia
  • borage
  • rhubarb
  • rosemary
  • cauliflower
  • artichoke
  • oregano
  • spinach
  • chard
  • celery
  • lemon balm
  • cilantro
  • luffa gourd
  • eggplant
  • watermelon
  • cantaloupe
  • pole beans
  • and sweet peas

Today I’m going to try to coerce Chris into tilling a spot in front of our house along the fence for the morning glories. He requested a night garden so I figure if I mix in some moonflowers and lunaria (sp?) and try to get my hands on some night blooming jasmine. Does anyone else have any good ideas for luminescent &/or super fragrant flowers? I’d welcome gladly any neat ideas. I know I’ve heard that tobacco has a good scent. I’ll have to check into that…

Leave a Reply

